/
Write
Start a team blog
NEW โœจ
Start a team blog, invite your team, and start publishing.
I turned my side-project into a startup. I'm Ido Shamun, AMA!

I turned my side-project into a startup. I'm Ido Shamun, AMA!

Ido Shamun's photo
Ido Shamun
ยทSep 8, 2020ยท

1 min read

Hey! I'm Ido, a co-founder of daily.dev and long-time software engineer.

Together with two other founders, we have turned daily.dev into a startup after running for two years as a side-project. We serve dev news for over 40K developers every week, and everything is open-source!

Let's talk about:

  • Scaling your architecture
  • Building your side-project
  • Open-source
  • Web development
  • Monetization

As the title says, you can ask me anything! These are just topics to drive the discussion but don't limit yourself. I'm super excited to host this AMA and looking forward to answering your questions.

Send over your questions in advance ๐Ÿ‘‡ and I'll answer them Wednesday, September 9th, 9AM PT / 12PM EST / 4PM GMT.